Logesh's blog

I take inspiration from everything and everyone.

People- First of all, I don't know if I would be writing this without my brother, Arun. He was the one who cheered me up when I was depressed and got me out of rock bottom. Next are the two seniors from my college, Ambarish and Saptak. I've learnt a lot about life from these 2 guys than anyone. I thank my college debating club for that.

The war of Art- This book by Steven Pressfield is one of the best things I've read not because of it's writing but because if it's relatability. I came across this when I was listening to Joe Rogan and he said that he gifted this book to numerous people. I loved the concept of resistance. Previously it was an invisible enemy but now it has a name and concept, which meant it can be defeated.

Brandon Sanderson- He is one of my favourite authors now. I fell in love with him after reading the first mistborn trilogy. It's such a perfect series. Then there's the Stormlight Archive and it's huge complex world. I related with a lot of characters on different aspects(especially kaladin).

Haikyu- One of my favourite animes of all time. It's about a bunch of highschool volleyball students and their journey. It just feels like home whenever you watch it. There is no one main character. There is a story behind every other character and it's all really nuanced and realistic. This is just life philosophy packed in the neat package of a sports anime.

Naval Ravikant- I just randomly found him one day on twitter and the rest is history. He just changed my entire thinking through his ideas and his ideas are simple, no bullshit and actionable(if you've been near me in my club you know that I yap a lot about him). He's everything I want to be in life. We the game of life and quit it.