Logesh's blog

Bullying works

I was a chubby kid once. Now I'm not. It's because of bullying. Some of you might be thinking, "Oh my god! That's terrible." While it might not have been pleasant for me, I am happy now because it showed me a mirror and forced me to look at my true self.

We are living in a time where everything is sugarcoated five times before it is said out loud. Everyone is afraid of being canceled or being too harsh. We mask our original opinions and put on a facade for the world to see.

In a world of fakeness, bullies are the ones who call a spade a spade, even if their intentions are not good. They are not afraid of societal niceties.

It's initially a slap in the face, but there's a truth in it. But it doesn't have to be that way. As you know, bullying comes with unnecessary (although creative) harsh language. This can be prevented if everyone is truthful in a kind way (there's a difference between sugarcoating and being kind).

This is the ideal win-win situation. But in the absence of this, good old-fashioned bullying works.